Morphing Fantasy for this 2012 Retreat

I just want to tease you, well, just a bit, with a sampling of the creative fun we’ll be diving into at this upcoming Women’s Journaling Alpine Retreat.

This is a delightful process that just came to me . . . as I was staring at a journal entry. There were some faces, some landscape and . . . it needed something around those faces. Suddenly, a “rooster” image popped into my brain (call it the Muse, Divine Intervention or Creative Insight) . . . and I went with it. But I didn’t just want to paint a rooster on top of the face . . . hummmmmmmmmmmm. More thinking.

What if I did a lil’ book that allowed several pages to illustrate as the face evolved into the rooster? So here you see the for individual “pages” of my book that transmute the ink drawn face into my wild ‘n wacky rooster.

. . . and just to let you know . . . this is one of the fun processes we’ll be playing with at the Retreat. So, get you imagination up and runnin’ and plan to join us! If you sign up by July 15, you will still get those additional 2 FREE nights at the resort!

About namastenoodle2011

An artist, a hopeful, an encourager, a loyal friend, a heart connecter seeking to share the goodness in life and development of becoming more free to express.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

